Flash Fiction

Hello all.   The final piece progresses nicely.  In the meantime, however, a lesson has taken place: it was about flash fiction.

Flash fiction, for anyone who doesn’t know (which seems unlikely because we are on the internet) is really short fiction of up to only a couple of hundred words or so.  There’s also Twitter fiction, where you fit a whole story into a single Tweet.

I was tasked with coming up with a few Twitter fictions.  I rather like writing them, in the same way I like writing text jokes and funny haikus and thinking of ridiculous puns: because I am an entertainer.  Not really, I’m just super immature.

So expect more tidbits of fiction and humour from me from now on – I plan to write them whenever my heart pleases.

Also this week, I have received 100 likes on this blog.  Yippee!  Thank you to everyone who helped me achieve it!

Until next week!

P.S. See what I did there?  I wrote a flash blog post.  It just seemed right somehow.

6 responses to “Flash Fiction

Leave a Reply

